Essie Nail Polish Review: Resort 2014 Collection

photo-13

 

I’ve already professed my love for drugstore cosmetics, so when Essie graciously sent me a few bottles of their new Resort 2014 collection, I knew it was a no-brainer review.

 

photo 2-48

 

Essie Nail Polish is like the holy grail of drugstore polish. You remember a time when they were exclusively a salon product, and often have to pinch yourself when you score the latest shade for a mere $8.00! The sleek square bottles, vibrant colours and of course, the punny names, make lining your vanity with these little darlings a stylish affair.

Resort Fling (pastel coral) and Under The Twilight (smokey purple) were my selected shades from the Resort 2014 collection. Having short nails, I favour darker shades on my tips, so Under The Twilight was my obvious favourite between the two shades. The colour is definitely richer and darker on the nail than in the bottle (a good thing!), so after 2 coats I was satisfied with the application. ย Resort Flingย wore slighter lighter on the nail than in the bottle, but after 3 coats the colour was gloriously rich and opaque. I can’t wait to try it out for a pedicure- with my toes, anything goes!

 

What is your favourite Essie Nail Polish shade?


photo-14

 

 

 

11 comments

  1. Both shades are gorgeous! I’ve always heard good things about Essie but for me they don’t last sometimes not even one day :(. They have such pretty colors, any suggestions on how to make Essie’s nail polish last longer?

Leave a Reply

