Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy Nail Enamel Review

Revlon Colourstay Gel Envy

Confession time: I’m cheap. There, I’ve said it. Aaahh, it feels so good to get that out there in the open! Before you start flooding my inbox with applications for Extreme Couponing, allow me clarify: Not cheap to the point of sacrificing good quality for crappy product (snapping up loads of subpar product, simply because you get more for your buck, is just plain dumb IMHO), but if there is a great brand to add to my beauty arsenal that doesn’t break the bank, I will happily choose it over its luxury counterpart.

photo 1-49

That’s why I love Revlon. High quality product. Trendy colours. A plethora of finishes to suit every taste. And last- but certainly not least- affordable price points that allow a little experimentation with your favourite shades. When the lovely ladies at Revlon hooked me up with a few bottles of their new Colorstay Gel Envy formula, I couldn’t wait to give it a try.  So how did it perform? I’m happy to report, way beyond expectations!

photo 4-43

Two coats of Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy in Winning Streak is all you need for completely opaque coverage (a MUST for me with pastel shades). If you’re in a rush, or prefer a more translucent finish, one coat of this nail polish will yield a pretty, pearly effect. Drying time? Less than 5 minutes. I swiped on a coat of the new Colorstay Gel Envy Diamond Top Coat, and my quick, at-home mani lasted a good six days without a single chip. For $7.95 a bottle, I will definitely be stocking up on more shades when this line hits the shelf next month.

What are your go-to Top 3 drugstore nail polish brands? Let’s discuss!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

