Style Serving: Floral Peplum

Yes, I said peplum. And yes, I realize it’s now 2014 and peplums should be used only with EXTREME caution. But this peplum is different, see, because I’ve layered it! I made it all brand-shiny-new! (Go with it…). The truth is, I really like the print of this top, so I think it’ll stay in the Keep pile for just a bit longer.

IMG_2995

Side note: I think it’s pretty obvious that someone desperately needs a haircut and is clinging to her topknot for dear life, until she makes it to the salon on Thursday. (That wouldn’t be me, I’m just hypothetically speaking). Moving on.

IMG_2998

The printed chambray and maroon faux leather skirt are Forever 21 finds and the floral peplum was picked up for $5.00 on a random trip through Sirens. I’m hoping this will be my last indoor shoot of the year, but it’s still -10 in Toronto and approaching April…time to move??? I’ll give it another week 😉

IMG_3003

 Happy Hump Day, Fashaloonies! xx

 

7 comments

  1. It snowed in DC again, I can’t take another day of winter! ugh! But on the bright side you are dressed quite spring-like for the cold. I love layering prints and you have done it perfectly with the floral peplum and chambray top! xo-Elaine

  2. I’m such a sucker for print on print! Don’t worry I am clinging to the topknot lately (but more so because I’m lazy and too exhausted to touch a curling wand) atleast you can blame yours on the hairdresser;)

    xx Cara

  3. I absolutely love this print on print and peplum! I like that the under top is a bit longer than the peplum top. It adds a great edge to the look. And I love your top knot! I wouldn’t have thought it was because your hair needed cutting at all! 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

