Style Serving: In The Navy

Off the top- apologies for the dark photos. Nighttime was closing in and I snapped these pics quickly before running upstairs and changing into my PJs! It is just me, or does everyone ditch the tights, jewellery and formfitting clothing immediately after walking through the door? It’s like I can’t function with them on at home, I may as well be wearing a straitjacket! Although during the day, these pieces don’t bother me in the slightest. Odd…

IMG_2816

The shirt-skirt combo dress is a Zara find, perfect for those days when you really want the casual look of separates, but are frankly just too damn lazy to go closet hunting for the right combination. The pompom belt (which I now realize should have been tightened up a loop or two…) is a Dynamite find that I loved so much, I bought in black as well.

photo-4

The spike necklace is from Forever 21, and despite its age, I just can’t seem to get sick of it! Don’t you love those finds? Never break, my dearest! Ha!

IMG_2807

The boots are Expression from Hudson’s Bay and the tights are Forever 21, which have seriously impressed me in regards to quality- they were only $6.00, but are seemingly resist to runs and tears. Highly recommended, Fashaloonies! xx

13 comments

  1. I have seriously discovered the cheaper the tights the longer they last. No apologies for the dark you look gorgeous! This skirt is so unique and perfect, love it!

    xx Cara

  2. Oh my God! That is so true! As soon as I get home my innocent, seemingly comfortable attire becomes a menacing straight jacket – especially the jewellery!!!

Leave a Reply

