Style Serving: The Pleather Principle

Pleather, PVC, faux leather- whatever you call it, leather’s cheap cousin really gets a bad rap. Yes, it will never look as luxe as the real deal, but $20 for a cute perforated “leather” skirt? I am definitely not complaining. In fact, I love it!

IMG_2622

The chambray shirt with pleather trim was a Material Girl steal from Hudson’s Bay for $15.00, and I picked up the black wool jacket on clearance from Zara. My belt was a budget-blowing $2.00 on sale from H&M, and the Franco Sarto studded ankle boots are a Marshalls find from a few years back.

IMG_2650

Can you tell I love a good deal? Unless it’s a love-at-first-sight kind of piece, or the cost vs. quality is already fair, I will usually shop around for the best value. However, after hearing myself describe my outfits, it is becoming painfully obvious that I need a seasonal update. “Last season”, “old”, “years ago”…time to hit the shops! Have a wonderful weekend, Fashaloonies! xx

IMG_2702

Skirt: Forever 21 | Shirt: Material Girl, Hudson’ Bay | Wool Jacket: Zara | Belt: H&M | Boots: Franco Sarto, Marshalls | Earrings: Le Chateau

22 comments

  1. You look so chic, and I am so jealous of your talent for amazing deals, I always seem to spend more than I should. I totally agree with you for the whole pleather issue, I’m never against a cheaper option. I love this outfit and your post was great as usual!

    x Jade

    jaadeee.wordpress.com

  2. I think pleather ( or faux or vegan friendly leather) is more widely accepted these days. Thankfully so as sometimes I prefer it to the real thing. Your entire outfit amazes me…I love the silhouette of that skirt and impressed by your budget buying prowess! Such a chic look! Better hit the sales…great time for winter coats 😜😳😉

Leave a Reply

