Style Serving: Nubby Knit

IMG_2478

This nubby knit from Zara has been with me for a couple of years now. It kind of reminds me of a carpet, which is exactly what you want to swath yourself in -20, right?! The best thing about it is that it’s practically impossible to pill, as it’s woven with multiple layers of unique thread with no obvious sequence. Perfect for someone like me, who tends to get dressed with one hand on a coffee, the other on a curling iron and half her body running out the door. Take THAT, coat zipper!

IMG_2499

The textured leggings (old) and statement necklace (newish) were both found at Dynamite for $10 each! Pretty chuffed at my treasure hunt!

IMG_2502 IMG_2461

The tasselled ankle boots are a Coach find from last year. These babies have been scuffed, wiped and polished countless times over the past year, and they still keep coming back to life. It’ll be a sad day when they are retired at the end of this season.

IMG_2504 IMG_2466

What are your winter favourites that have carried you through the Polar Vortex?

17 comments

  1. Oh a sweater that doesn’t pill, that is a very good thing! Zara makes some wonderful things they really do. And I love how you styled this as well.

    Allie of ALLIE NYC
    allienyc.com

  2. I can`t describe how in love I am with that sweater!!! it is beyond gorgeous and fun. Certainly not something you come across often.
    Thank you hon for your comments on my blog too.
    Love that you are doing more outfit posts with you in the pictures too 🙂
    Aleksandra
    sashadollfashioncloset.blogspot.com

  3. I really love your blog! Thanks for commenting! I just bought a pair of fringe booties and am dying to wear them!!
    This is a great outfit!

    xo
    endlesslychic.blogspot.com

  4. Gorgeous sweater! So great to have something that is a favorite and a repeat year after year. Sadly, I do not have any winter faves, I find that sweaters make me scratchy scratch so I end up shivering in the cold! 🙂

Leave a Reply

