Fab Finds: Winter Whites

Do you wear winter whites? I’ll be the first to admit that white isn’t my first choice when dressing for a city winter. Copious amounts of filthy, grey slush and less than courteous cabbies make wearing white a risky sartorial choice on city sidewalks. Winter white is usually reserved for bone-chilling cold, completely dry winter days, or cab to curb scenarios.

But styling this outfit gives me hope?! The boots are already spotted. The jeans are already marbled (another grey splash could only add character?!). The coat isn’t too long, and what’s going on underneath the coat isn’t really an issue. I think I could be turned! All white now, because another black wool coat is just plain sad.

White Out

  coat | jeans |sweater | earring | boots | handbag

16 comments

  1. I actually like a good winter white but you bring up a good and practical point. I love the marbled pants, I think it helps ask any potential city smudges quite well. Great round-up!

Leave a Reply

