Fat Free Fashion Daily Serving: Werk it Out

I have a confession to make: I`m a cheap bastard, and perversely proud of it. A voyeur of sorts, I ogle all the expensive tingtings from a distance online, go into the expensive shops and salivate in person, (much to the annoyance of the snobby shopgirl trying to make a commissioned buck off my ass) then head downtown to the poo` folks side of the city to translate my lust objects into tangible pieces in my own closet. I think it`s time to put my money where my mouth is and prove that it`s completely possible to werk it out everyday at the office for less than $100 an outfit, head to manicured toe. Before you shit yourself, know that what I mean is the shoes can be a repeat. I’m a wear ’em to death, then toss ’em to the curb kinda girl. Nothing is too precious for the impending Hefty bag of doom looming in the corner of my closet. Wreck it, buy a new one. Having said that, the total outfit will include likely include a repeat on the shoes- you’ll see the same ones over and over and over and over, like a monkey with a miniature cymbal, but think of this as motivation to shop! I know I do!

May I present to thee the first Fat Free Fashion daily serving:

Fat Free Fashion Daily Serving: Lookie!!Lookie!! Cheapie!! Cheapie!!

 Dress: Max & Cleo, $20. Shoes: Aldo, $60. Earrings: Bittersweet, $25. Mug: Only a mother could love….

Before you retreat in horror, know that this blog is not morphing into a Oh look at meeeeeee, look at my purdy sparkling jooo-rey!! (All purchased on Daddy’s platinum card…) No. Never. Just thought I’d connect with Fat Free Fashionites out there for some welcomed hard critism and daily egobruising! More to come x.

Leave a Reply

